Sun rays

I had sold the Austwick walk so well that pal Helen came with me today and we had a great day out. It was overcast again as we set off from the village but as we ascended through the Norber stones the sun tried to break through into the valley below us. By the time we stopped at the cairn on the top, it was lovely and warm and that continued throughout the remainder of the walk. We did lots of catching up and setting the world to rights over several hours and I got to road test the camera rucksack for my review.

We stopped off at 'The Courtyard' at Settle roundabout for cuppas and scones with clotted cream and jam on the way home. We felt a bit conspicuous in our walking gear as it was a bit upmarket for us, but we did like the look of the afternoon tea being had by the women on the next table so that is stored away as a possible future treat!

Breaking News: My blip was on Paul the Weatherman tonight, woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.