keithyboy

By keithyboy

Ohau I Love This View

Today's early start was well worth it, meeting everyone for 6.30 in town, bacon and egg roll from work and a seat on the sleepy bus. Not that I managed to sleep but the rest was good.

Conditions at Ohau were fantastic, if a little to bright for my eyes and their sensitive nature these days. After a couple of runs on well pisted slopes and a few bits of powder dotted around, it was time for lunch and beer!

Opting out of the afternoon session in favour of chatting and snacking, a group of us waited for the rest to finish up before heading down to the lodge for dinner and drinks. Having been rund down from yesterday, napping was much needed before and after dinner, eventually dragging myself to the party I perked up after a couple of drinks and got into the swing of things.

More great organisation from the guys at Future Bars and incredible service and hospitalityfrom the team at Ohau Lodge. Unfortunately I missed out on prizes again this year after not even being selected for musical statues and failing miserably at bingo. Can't wait to do it all again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.