Stella2

By Stella2

Scott squirrel motorcycle

Popped into my old workplace first thing this morning. It was nice to see people but so good not to be tied to a desk or workplace anymore. Back home to the usual will we won't we complete today saga and some packing. The car had a recall so I had booked it in at a local car dealers for the work. I was wondering how I would get a blip today, especially since the weather is so dull and dreary but the car dealers had a collection of vintage motorbikes on display. Great stuff I could get a few shots while they work on the car. I should have blipped the AJS since it was manufactured locally but the relections in the black polished petrol tank were too distracting. Instead I went for this colourful Scott motorcycle. The Scott Motorcycle Company was owned by Scott Motors (Saltaire) Limited, Shipley, West Yorkshire. I think its a Scott squirrel first manufactured in the 1920's.

Good news when I later returned home I found we have at last exchanged contracts, with 10 days to go to completion. Time to celebrate and get packing in earnest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.