Reading!

When I took Moira to preschool this morning she was so excited to see Clifford the Big Red Dog on the Scholastic Book Fair truck. My children loved picking out their Scholastic books when they were in school. In fact, I have many of them still that I have begun to read to Moira. Reading out loud to your children is the most important activity leading to reading success. I personally love the nurturing aspect of reading to children while they are on your lap or snuggling close to you. My children were preteens when I finally stopped reading out loud to them. Moira and I enjoy our special reading times together everyday. I would love to hear what everyone's favorite childhood book was. I had so many it is hard to narrow it down. But one that I remember reading over and over was "Heidi " by Johanna Spyri.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.