blip art :: xb

By xb

The morning after...

A strange feeling this morning. No celebrations, just a definite sense of relief. I had been confident of a No success all the way through, but went to bed last night sure that the Yes campaign had it. I'd like to record my thoughts somewhere for future reference, but I'll not do it here. Sometimes I wish blip had a private thoughts section.

I saw a picture of this ship on facebook, so I went down to the Canal to see it. I got lucky here. As I got to the Canal, the road bridge opened up to let a barge through, then this ship, (The Flying Dutchman) came down, and then the huge Lord of the Glens went up the Canal. Three boats in one go is a first for me.



Should Scotland be an independent country?
Yes - 1,617,989 - 44.7%
No - 2,001,926 - 55.3%
Turnout - 84.6%

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.