Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Drumsmittal area of the Black Isle, and another misty morning.

Such a sad day. I didn't stay up at all last night. After hearing some pundit's certainty of the result before going to bed, I was prepared for the worst. It was still with trepidation that I turned on the radio this morning... briefly.

On the cycle into work, it took me a while to notice what was different. Hardly any of the vote Yes, or No, signs were still up. They'd seemingly vanished overnight, save but those in a few streets.

Somewhat depressed, downbeat, and despondent. Yesterday's longish cycle has me tired too. An early night methinks. My longtime enthusiasm for listening to BBC radio waned greatly in the months leading up to now. The presenters attitude, tone, and as far as I'm concerned, bias, had irked and frustrated me so much that it would rapidly be turned off. Lately it's hardly been turned on at all. So now I'm way out of touch with what else has been going on in the world, and in reality, none the worse for it. Most such things are way out of our control anyway.

Apologies - have turned comments off for a while, or I'll never manage to get the past two months worth of back-Blips loaded... amongst other things.

Goodnight to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.