Crash & Splash

Another perfect fall day ---well, except for the having to go to work part of it--but the AFTER work part has been perfect! Since it was so windy we headed to Grant Park Beach, where there were a few other people besides us enjoying the waves as they crashed on the rocks & watching the gulls effortlessly riding the air currents above the water. Lots of ducks IN the water, & we saw a pair of cormorants swim by! Tom said they were loons, but I know a loon when I see one & these weren't them! I said "cormorants"; he said "loons"--some friendly bickering ensued so I took some pics of them which I put on the computer when we got home & we viewed them in large--he had to concede they were cormorants--he hates being wrong & I love being right! HaHa! But in a generous gesture, he said he'd still make me dinner, & he did--spaghetti & garlic bread! I'm off until next week Thursday, so am happy as can be! Happy Weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.