PeterMay

By PeterMay

Off The Page

This was the setting for my sell-out event at Stirling Libraries' Off The Page Literary Festival tonight half an hour before the audience arrived. The organizers said they could have sold the seats twice over, and pointed disappointed readers towards my event at Bloody Scotland tomorrow night, for which there are still a few remaining tickets.

The event followed hot on the heels of the Bloody Scotland opening ceremony at which I shared the stage with Stirling Provost Mike Robbins in the historic Cowane's Hospital.

After a very successful Off The Page presentation, my jetlag began to kick in seriously. We staggered off to catch a curry before heading back to the hotel and (hopefully) a long night's sleep.

Interview with a Russian documentary crew tomorrow, my event early evening, then the awards dinner immediately after. "Entry Island" is one of six novels shortlisted for the Deanston's Scottish Crime Novel of the Year.

I will say nothing about the result of the referendum. I have already moved on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.