McIntosh

A variety of apples are sold in the markets and I saw these nice fresh McIntosh apples today in front of a grocery store. I don't eat apples very often because I don't like the texture (probably the texture is one of the main elements you enjoy when you have apples...), but I often buy apples and am a little curious about all these different types of apples. I don't see so many different sort of apples in Japan... the name of an apple I can think of is Fuji only.

I searched for McIntosh apples as they seem to be one of the most popular apples in this area. According to Wikipedia, the original sapling McIntosh was discovered by a Scotish-Canadian John McIntosh in Upper Canada in 1811, who left his native Mohawk Valley home in New York State in 1796 to follow his love.


Thank you for all the lovely comments for my friend squirrel yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.