Englishtown Ferry.

We had a big dump of snow overnight and then this morning the mist was very thick.....I headed off to the North Shore to a talk being given by a friend about her pilgrimage thro France and Spain on the Camino! It was very inspiring...she's in her mid 60's and walked 1100 km, over a period of 50+ days!!! after her talk we had a lunch...and then i headed up to another potters studio so she could give me some pointers with this new blog i'm trying to put together! I got some great direction and now i'm ready to take on the next step.....it's just so much easier when someone can show me what i can do in this huge world of web stuff!!

I love the drive up to the North shore, especially when i can take the Englishtown Ferry....which was the subject of my first blip!!!

This afternoon we had a exciting time, unloaded the kiln that yielded a very extensive batch of glaze tests....now the tricky part....dissecting my notes, seeing the potential for retesting.... but all the ohhhs and ahhhs that terry and i muttered as we took each piece from the kiln....that was pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.