Plus ça change...

By SooB

Praying to the Good Weather Gods

A day of two halves.

The morning was spent cleaning for and then doing a viewing on the house. It seemed to go well even despite them showing up 40 minutes early so I didn't have a chance to revise useful French words from the dictionary. They didn't seem to mind. They sound really interested. (Boo, in a very small way. I know we need to sell it, but when it's all tidy and lovely and I think ahead to the long hot lazy summer.... suddenly it doesn't feel like such a good idea.)

This afternoon we popped down to Spain, as you do. We went to the bird park (Aiguamolls? spelling?) that we went to back in October. Not too many birds around, I have to say, but lots of fun to be had by the kids. At the end of the walk, you get to this amazing windswept beach. Here is Mr B, bible* in hand praying to the Gods of weather to keep up the good work and give us another beautiful day tomorrow. The weather is gratifyingly warmer today, and I'm sure the fact that I've been able to take my cardi off for the first time in a week is due more to the weather than to the amount of wine that seems to have been drained tonight.

*Obviously not. It's actually the European Guide to Birds, but you know - similar thing really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.