Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Trolleyed

I shot off an extra "roll" today, trying out the 135 for kid-chasing, as they kicked a ball around in the newly-mown lawn (no longer a couple of feet high). ;)

Before that, we popped down to the 'Riff, where I spied a couple of urban shopping trolleys looking rather the worse for wear. xP I guess they got trolleyed last night, finding themselves in this rather compromising - to say nothing of compromised - position.

Click to entrolleynate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/4.

Before that, I had a good run, having been most-unceremoniously woken by Missy-moo, who burst loudly into our room at 5:30. I figured there was no point in lying there wasting time, so out I went.

After all that, and fabulous home-made pizzas, I looked at the preliminary results of the NZ general election (as I type (or Swype) this, 56% of the votes have been counted). I am so not happy. Despite mass surveillance, lies, mounting debt, and appalling child poverty (just to name a few things off the top of my head), almost half of that 56% is for the incumbent pricks. So. I guess that means carte blanche to surveil as massively as they like, and sod the poor and their food and edumacation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.