The Ood

Saturday night is, as it has been for quite a large portion of my lifetime, Dr Who night. I have watched and loved it from the very first episode. The jury is still out on what I think about Peter Capaldi as the Doctor - my favourite will, I think, always be David Tennant. But this is one of my all time favourite 'monsters', The Ood.

They are not monsters in the usual sense of the word. They are a peaceful race, sophisticated and wise, and loyal friends of the Doctor. However, when they are taken over and controlled by evil entities they become monstrous creatures, acting against their instinct with lethal intent! The Ood have two brains and communicate with each other using telepathy. I do hope we'll be seeing them again in a future episode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.