The One That Got Away

We've had a very warm day which hit 34.2c at 2.45pm this afternoon. It was a taste of summer that we didnt really want to get in September!!

Tomorrow will be the opposite with strong winds, lashings of rain and possibly hail, I cant keep up!!

We visited my eldest son who is feeling much better after a dose of the flu and had cake (chocolate) biscuits and cups of tea.

Later I wandered around at the bottom of his garden which is filled with weeds taking some shots and noticed Muse the cat coming close to me but not looking at me.

I was thinking how wonderful he looked in amongst the weeds, ah the contrasts, nice shot etc etc, didnt stop to think what it was he was staring at so intently!!

Eventually it occured to me to look in the general direction of his stare and there was a huge kookaburra on the fence with a tiny lizard in his mouth, I was stunned and it must have showed because he up and flew away!! So disappointed that my reflexes failed me!! :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.