Me and "Defender Man"

We had a few visitors at the museum today, yes I'm back at 'work' at the Jet Age Museum as I'm feeling an awful lot better now.
Some of the visitors were local members of Project Propellor, the Aircrew Association and another one was Al Murray, some know him as a comedian but I know him more as "Defender of the Planet Rock", hence 'Defender Man' in my title.
On the radio he shouts, makes funny noises, gets into trouble with the producers but in real life he is a lovely, quiet spoken, very interesting man.
Al is very interested in military history, especially the battlefields of Europe which I'm told he tours in an old WWII Jeep.
He was certainly interested in the Vulcan and all things Cold War.
It was a pleasure and an honour to meet him today and give him the XM569 cockpit tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.