CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Jam Session

This morning Nikonabike picked nearly 3 Kg of blackberries. We both went with the intention of blackberrying, but there were cows in the field that we had to cross, and I didn't want to go through that field because of the dogs, so he went on his own and I went for a walk.
This afternoon therefore I started to make blackberry and apple jam. I say "started" because I have run out of time, and in a few minutes some friends are picking us up to go and have dinner at another friend's house, so I can't linger longer.
Yesterday I made 16 jars of plum jam, so we shall soon be set up for winter!

How annoying is it that every time I write "blackberry" the spell-checker changes both "B"s to uppercase?

I found out today that our son was on TV being interviewed about the Scottish Yes / No possible outcome and how it might affect trade between Taiwan and England and Scotland. How annoying I can't see it - but if I did I wouldn't know if he was talking rubbish or not as it was in Chinese on a Taiwanese TV station!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.