Sunshine

These are the beautiful flowers our friend Claire gave us last night; so pretty. It was a night of storms, and the huge thunder and lightning woke me up at 6am. I spent the day over at Mum's getting all the stuff sorted and ready for the Sale Trail tomorrow; an event where lots of homes set up stalls around the town selling all the tat they don't want anymore. We have so much stuff, I really hope at least some of it sells.

During the day, I also got my engagement ring sorted! I'd had this one in mind; it's a beautifully subtle ring from the 1930s that was also my Grandma's engagement ring. My Dad's Mum. The connection is so important to me, as the last few days have also been tinged with such sadness at not being able to talk to my Dad about it all. The ring fits like it was meant to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.