Green56

By Green56

Last yomp!!

Power walked into town this morning so by the time I had done my shopping at the market I was feeling very dizzy and needing sugar!! Called at my favourite sweet stall, I did consider a healthy sandwich but it was too close to lunch. The mini mars bars called to me "clare! clare ! Buy us 10 for a £" I couldn't resist and ate 2 there and then so started to feel better. Sat down on a bench in the square like a little old lady and ate another. I felt fine by now so was able to walk home up this hill! Yes it's a very slow incline hard work carrying fruit and veg plus a big parcel.
Met lots of old and new friends at a lovely lunch in Skipton , 2 ladies live near my new house so I already have 2 friends.
Went to church at Stoneyhurst for the last time and drove out by the gate I drove in the very first time when I took Matt to football training 19/20 years ago !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.