Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Sunset in the vines

Taken on a hilltop overlooking the vines

I would just like to say I am humbled and overwhelmed by the response to yesterday's photo. It not only made the spotlight around midnight, but by midmorning had made number one in the spotlight where it remains this evening. Thank you to all you lovely people for your comments, faves and stars which have made this happen.

For tonight's photo, we headed to one of my favourite viewing areas where the vineyards, winding dust tracks and rolling hills normally make for a nice scene. Over towards the sunset there was very little cloud, and yet behind us was amazing lightning clouds, big fluffy clouds with slim horizontal clouds giving a display. I really need to learn how to take lightning but am a little hesitant as I think a career as a storm chaser would appear to be a risky pursuit!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.