A little flower

I've done no study at all today. For the last two days I have been really tired and head-achy. Yesterday I tried to cure myself by having a big hour long walk after work and by taking asprin. Today I tried to get myself up and at it with some super hot and spicy Tom Yum soup and a two hour walk. I am now onto phase three of the relax and nurture programme which involves swimming in a bath of aromatherapy/essential oils, I think I am ready for this bit! The rest of the night will be spent watching documentary type stuff (nothing too heavy). I am waiting for my ex-colleague to read my study and give me feedback, she is a lovely lady and I can trust her advice and views but the anticipation of what she may say is exciting, scary etc etc etc

In other news I am enjoying watching the change in season (although it is sad to see at the same time). Today a mist was rising off the river as temperatures clashed and the second flurry of ripe blackberries and hoping to get picked. I bought lots of fresh veg from the market and I am going to make some veggie soup for the week ahead later this evening. I saw a beautiful blue kingfisher flying around just above the surface of the canal in a place I haven't seen one before, that was great. I will study tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.