the end of the beginning

The fog, cloud & rain lifted about lunchtime (Met Office on the ball, for once).

That helped lift my mood. Yesterday's disappointment was compounded by a nasty wee chest cold. In turn that meant the usual exercise & gardening weekend routine (which will usually lift my mood) wasn't possible.

I went over to West Wemyss for some fresh air and a coffee, but there was no escape from politics. The flag pole at the end of the pier (behind me as I shot the Blip) was still flying the Yes Scotland campaign flag. The BMW 4x4 on the pier (right of the shot) has a U-KOK sticker on it.

The mood among the 45% has turned from disappointment to anger. The anger isn't at losing out, but at the media and the politicians on the No side.

My Blips will not have any more political content for the foreseeable future. That doesn't mean the 45% which I'm proud to be part of has gone back into its box. Quite the opposite.

As for those whose votes endorsed the Iraq war, MPs' expenses fiddles, child abuse cover ups, food banks & the bedroom tax, that's between them and their maker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.