And the verdict is...

It's very green.

I spotted this smoothie a while ago. With my garden generously producing things green and rest of the ingredients either in the cupboard or fruit bowl, I gave it a go.

Just the thing after a steady couple of hours on the hills, followed up by house work. I was skeptical but it was good.

No mountains today. Late yesterday I deflated much like a blow up beach ball. I stopped and listened. Reluctantly I knew I'm feeling stretched with the amount of extra time and effort still required at home. I'd rushed around yesterday and I just didn't have enough to really enjoy a 6+ hour trip in the mountains today.

A compromise day and that's ok. I've caught up on a few things. It's another busy week with plenty of extra house things to fit in after work. That'll keep me out of mischief ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.