dis...dat...d'udda

By disdatdudda

no orchids for me...

but...he brought me SPRING instead!!!

he picked these when out and about for his morning jog...
well, not sure if it's "jog-jog"perhaps more like walking a bit faster!?
and proceeded to plonk them - oh ever so romantically - in an IKEA glass, just the kind of gesture that we Aquarians like. (besides i don't really "get" orchids: far too romantic for me)


"Flowers" by Wendy Cope

Some men never think of it.
You did. You'd come along
And say you'd nearly brought me flowers (*)
But something had gone wrong.

The shop was closed. Or you had doubts -
The sort that minds like ours
Dream up incessantly. You thought
I might not want your flowers

It made me smile and hug you then. (**)
Now I can only smile
But look, the flowers you nearly brought
Have lasted all this while. (***)



(*) you said you pick them in Peckham Rye park
(**) i didn?t but took photos instead
(***) well till today at least...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.