An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Crescent Moonscape...

Very little moonlight coming from the actual moon - I think most of the light - and the reddish cast - is from Salisbury's city lights, behind me.

LARGE

The three + minute long exposure has caused to elongate the moon slightly - it was a perfect crescent moon. Length of exposure governed by length of Lady Gaga track on IPod. That is how accurately I time my long time exposures! I had to listen to the Gaga to drown out all the horny pheasant all round me that were making some very strange noises (rather like the 'music'!)

The field is a newly shaved wheatfield. Crop safely in.

Silly amounts of walking with tripod at silly times of the day, er, I mean night.

My feet want to fall off now. I must get fitter.

You all have a good Sunday, now, you hear??

Lens is Samyang 8mm fisheye, for DX

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.