The second half of life..

By twigs

Break Time

An interesting day - a good one :)

I did some shots for a roading company who are doing some work on a major road into town. Despite it being Sunday morning the traffic was still plentiful which made negotiating the roadway potenitially hazardous hence I was outfitted with regulation fluro vest and hard hat. Very trendy!

It was fun and I think I managed to take some pretty decent shots of the gang in action. Will get them to the project manager tomorrow. This is one of the drivers who was responsible for driving a little machine that swept up the debris the big machine made. Well - that's my summary of his role. I imagine both he and the company have a rather different take on it.

J popped in in the afternoon :) Great to see you again after your wonderful 3 month holiday in Canada! Looking forward to a longer catch-up - maybe even a walk - very soon.

Bed now - last week of tehe term begins tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.