My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Closer Look........

.........at the Alstromerias Anni brought me yesterday - I really must get some for the garden next year - they are so lovely and have the added advantage of spreading well which is a bonus.

Thought for the day:- "You love flowers, but you cut them. You love animals, but you eat them. You tell me you love me, so now I'm scared!"

The day started beautifully but has now clouded over and the forecast is for a cold night - the temperature is just 55 Deg.F. at the moment but the rain we had on Friday has done the garden a power of good.

I've just had a visit from Cath - (Ruth's Daughter-in-Law) who has been up to Yorkshire to visit my ex-neighbour Ruth who has recently moved into a Nursing Home there - apparently she is settling quite well although she says she "doesn't do anything" - according to the staff she joins in almost everything but she says she would prefer to be in the "other" Yorkshire!! We can only think she means the village where she lived as a child. At least we know she is in safe hands and appears to be very cheerful. A great relief to us all.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.