daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

My friend Sarah's boyfriend Tom is still in town so I went to meet him for the day. He gets free zoo tickets through work so I finally got the opportunity to go to Central Park Zoo. It's quite small but really nice, although I did think some of the enclosures were a tad limiting. The sea lions were very fun tho, they must know when feeding time is coming around as they were showing off and drew an impressive crowd before the trainers came out.

Following that we walked down towards the Rockefella Plaza as I was hoping we could have seen Jeff Koons Split-Rocker, but I was too late and only the structure remained stripped of the flowers.

Tom's uncle had an art exhibition at a gallery in Soho so we headed there instead which was really interesting.

I then spent the evening with the girls at an Indian in Hoboken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.