Pier Life

Palace lights beckon,
Summoning night wanderers,
Like moths to the flame.


..... a fun day - after visiting our spiritualist hairdresser Karen, we headed on into Brighton collecting Adrian and Sue (56daisies) on the way. We had a table booked at a Tapas bar for a meal and to watch some flamenco .....both of which were excellent. Then we had a wander along the prom before heading back.

I have recently bought a new lens (F2.8 16-50mm) and wanted to try it out in low light conditions. This was the lens I though I had used last night and I was a bit disappointed with the results. However, when I went to change lenses before walking the dog this morning I realised that I had my multi-purpose walking about lens on the camera and the new one still in the camera bag ..... ... ho hum!

More shots here plus a colour version of this one (couldn't decide which to blip).
Sue's excellent flamenco lady here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.