just sitting,

By justsitting

Hills and lochs (just wee ones)

I have had a great day so far.

It is a strange thing when I have a day off, being part time, it happens every week, but this week it was a complete day off, the girls are at Grannies. The house is strangly quiet and tidy without them. We are missing them dearly but they are having a great time. Today they are horse riding at Kenmore, R goes on a wee shetland pony called Sparky and A goes on a bigger horse(I am sure there is technical horse description for a bigger but not very big horse) called Phillip.
They don't do much but they love it. It is one of the highlights of their time up there.

I have had a very nice walk in the Pentlands with a blipper and another friend. It was lovely to walk up from Flotterstone into what looked a cloudy hill. There were points when we were in the cloud but mostly the views stayed subdued nicely by misty cloud. Lots of chat but also moments of enjoying the silence of the hill.

I had to confess to my prejudice against County music and Sci-Fi. Both of which make me head to another room. On a musical note, my favorite listen this week has been this from Withered Hand

After coming down the hill Stewart and I headed to the site of my blip from the last few days and then wandered for cake and drinks at Falko in Bruntsfield.
The last few days have come from a wee back close yard off Springvalley Terrace in Morningside. It was an old pine furniture shop that was made out in wild west stylee.

I wandered back along the canal home, which was so peaceful, as I am usually cycling along I rarely get the chance to enjoy the birds in the reeds and swimming.

Thanks guys for a good walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.