nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Skyride

It was really tough choosing which photo to go with today, there were several that I really liked, but this seemed to be a pretty good summary. The town centre was full of people and bikes of all sorts, really great turnout. There was an interview with Eileen Sheridan and the person who has just made a film about her life, she was great, it was a shame the interviewer wasn't.

I spent most of the time wondering around and taking photos (until my camera battery died), I didn't think I could ride because I'm still being careful with upper body movement, but with half an hour to go I spotted an adult sized KMX available for hire (as in the blip), so I managed one lap of the ring road on it. I think a recumbent trike will go on my wish list for when I have a garage (not to mention a few £)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.