Where Next?

By HK

Milestone

It's been a lovely weekend, warm sunshine both afternoons. I don't mind if it's dreich all week, as long as the sunshines at the end of it. Think lots of us have needed a bit of cheering up this week.

Today was mega long run day, the furthest I've ever, ever done. Eleven miles in the sunshine, most of them along the towpath next to the canal. A lovely day to be out and there was a canoe marathon going on, a great bit of distraction from the constant struggle to keep putting one foot in front of the other. My Glasgow half marathon bib number arrived yesterday, it's proved excellent motivation for making me get out running!

This photo was the view when I reached the 11 mile mark. I misjudged it a bit and had to walk a good mile home. The golfers were out enjoying the sunshine too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.