West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

The old from the new...

The Tower of London from the 40th floor of the Leadenhall Building, better known as the Cheesegrater.

This weekend was London Open House when builings not normally accessible to the public are open. I went to visit the Cheesegrater building. My priority access volunteer's badge meant thankfully I could jump the two-hour queue. Yesterday I helped give tours around my local theatre - a crumbling old building built in 1881. We took visitors all around the building, including behind the scenes, the fly loft and wardrobe. In contrast, the sparkling new Cheesegrater building let people on one floor only and had put down a 'path' of cardboard around the edge to stop the plebs walking on their tiled floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.