A Matthew A Day

By MatthewAndMummy

Dressing up

Trying on mummy's nightie after an afternoon bath.

My turn for a lie in, and Matthew had a lovely morning with daddy apparently - but going out for lunch was probably a mistake. We ended up finishing ours in shifts while the other of us took Matthew to look at the birds and bunnies and fish and splash in the demonstration pond.

After a decent nap (with some mega-resettling work from daddy after 45 minutes which I missed as I was doing some gardening outside) we had a pretty nice afternoon too. Just playing round the house, but lots of fun. Mike and I are enjoying Matthew crayons - he mostly just likes upending the box to tip them all out. My singing Bagpuss toy was the new hit of the day.

Cold seems a little worse - snotty again and sleeping worse - fingers crossed we all get a bit more kip tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.