Late night shopping?

If only!

I went out to catch up with a friend who left Bristol 10 years ago (where does the time go), plus a few others - who also know him.

After a painful journey into the centre via the dreaded 48 bus, I decided to take a photo of Cabot Circus shopping centre. Unfortunately the nice big flat bollard that I sat on to steady myself was soaking.

So a couple of minutes later when I popped in to McDonalds for a coffee, I looked like I had wet myself big time!!

Sat on a barstool with a very wet bum for ages!

Despite getting the photo; I prefer this one of the Arcade. There used to be a pair of them; but like much of Bristols commercial centre if it didn't get bombed in WWII, then it was pulled down in the name of progress shortly afterwards.

If I'd been earlier I'd have popped in somewhere and at least bought a pair of dry boxers!

Instead I just had to suffer with wet jeans and boxers for quite a lot of the night :(

Very good to catch up though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.