MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Accidental happiness

Another flower that surprised me this year.
I didn't plant it intentionally- I did feed the birds and it grew from one of the seeds.
Why is it that I kill just about every plant that I intentionally put in the ground and the accidental ones thrive?
I feel like there must be a life lesson in this since it is so consistent.
What could it be?
Maybe life gives you what you need rather than what you want?
Or maybe, life is about being happy with what happens rather than trying to force things?
I remember asking my Mom about planned parenthood when I was learning about it in school.
I asked if I was "planned."
Without any hesitation, Mom told me that I was a happy surprise. Lol
Maybe it's as simple as that.
My life is just a series of happy surprises. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.