Row for Cure

The wait for the start for the annual event that keeps drawing plenty of rowers - 180 boats today - I started this fundraiser 15 years ago but I am a person who runs things for awhile and then steps out so others get a "chance" - now all I do is show up to help with the start and getting the times right. I am pleased it has lasted and that one good idea grew, as so many of mine don't go as far as I dream - likely it has because it is on the backs of others!

Anyway it was lovely cloudless early morning, and the start on the Ship Canal that heads all size boats out to the sound through a set of sizable locks was lovely.

Thanks for all the looking at IPad/IOS8 - I have not had a moment to do a thing more, including write back to anyone individually. Time is evaporating these days. Be well, and off we go to official fall even though it was about 82 or so today here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.