Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Moulton Falls State Park

Woke up early to a magnificent rising sun, due to the abundance of smoky haze in the atmosphere from several fired in our area. Then prepared for a trip north to WA state and the Lewis River to a lovely park called Moulton Falls. My daughter and her boyfriend invited me, and since it was a photo opportunity, I could not pass it up. What a beautiful spot, 3 sets of falls, and beautiful landscapes wherever you look. I even got a little exercise!

Tonight we had another amazing sunset...I headed up to Skyline School at the top of Forest Park to get a good vista looking west. It wasn't as beautiful as previousl nights, but it was still stunning.

To see more photos from today, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.