WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Adam Keefe (right) and Calvin Elfring (left)

After beating Hull on Saturday, the Belfast Giants lost for the first time in the Elite League on Sunday night, 3-2 against the Sheffield Steelers in Ice Sheffield.

I have lost against my battle of the cold so I know how they feel!

Adam, a Canadian and known for being a tough nut on ice, was selected by the Giants' season ticket holders as their Fan Favourite each of the last two seasons and this past season  his teammates chose him as the Players' Player of the Year.  

Calvin, with a reputation for great leadership, comes from the top league in Germany and was proud to point out Adam has over 8,000 likes on Twitter.  

These chaps were both gentleman although I imagine they may seem rather less so on ice.  I think I'll stick to saying hello at the airport.

After a most excellent weekend, it was goodbye to my sister who it seems caused a fuss going through security with the metal scaffolding in her back.  Getting a fit of the giggles isn't the best thing to do with our Yorkshire security team!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.