A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

The Big Day

Im sure it wont have escaped your attention but Thursday was a big day. 85 % of registered voters headed out to vote on the matter of Scottish Independence. You will undoubtedly know the result by now also. After casting my vote I headed up to Dundee out of curiosity to see if there were any mass gatherings ( of either persuasion) which might offer camera fodder. It was all a little lack lustre when I was there despite Dundee being branded YES city. In the end Dundee was a YES - one of only 4 of the 32 regions to vote yes. Surprisingly it also had one of the, if not the, lowest voting figures at 75 % I think it was. Mind you that is incredibly high by any other standard.

So I found a small band of individuals pressing Yes badges into the palms of passing shoppers entertained by this chap on the harmonica. As far as I could work out, he knew 2 tunes. One was Scotland the Brave and the other wasn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.