Sunrise

So. I spent the night in the car as my dad had not put the right key in the right place and I couldn't find the right one!

As the lighting in the village was like laser beams, the best place to go was the layby just outside it. I did sleep a bit, but I think I was so exhausted it was bound to happen! I parked there at 2.30am, got about 1.5 hours sleep, then watched the moon set behind me and the sun rise in front.

If I hadn't been so tired I might have enjoyed it more!! Managed to get in to the house when dad finally got up at 8am. Went to bed virtually straight away, and then woke up at 1.30pm. Went down to join my best friend and her husband for a barbecue at Fairbourne Point - lovely moon tonight but the photos didn't come out great, and I think it is more important to record that I was actually awake for a sunrise at some point this year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.