The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Hot flower, frigid weather

It was 10 degrees when I went out for my walk this morning, which felt absolutely freezing after last week! It was a bit of a shock to the system. I haven’t felt so good today (probably partly because of said sudden weather shift!), although not terrible. Taking it a bit easy, managed to do a little. Mum & Dad have been on a mad dash about the house changing the net curtains. Always a fun job!

I updated my iPod Touch to iOS 8 today, and ho boy. Do not upgrade if your device is older (like iPod 5G or 4G or iPhone 4S or even 5S). This iOS seems to have been done as a rush tie-in for the iPhone 6, all other devices need not apply! Everything is noticeably slower and the animations are horrible. It’s all over the internet. I really like the new notification features so I jumped in, my mistake!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.