Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Music: Saxy Selfie

As I am a big music lover, today's challenge was a bit of a 'no-brainer'; it had to include one of my saxophones somewhere in it. I tried a few shots on their stands but in the end decided it would have to be a selfie (although after a few tricky attempts with the sax in one hand and camera in the other, W was recruited to actually take the shot).

And as the subject is music, I think it has to include some. I like most types of music but my favourites are Jazz, Blues, Boogie, all that sort of thing. So here is a great track from Bill Wyman's Rhythm Kings, "I put a spell on you". If it's not really your thing, at least fast forward to 2.50 if you'd like to see a great saxophone solo from Frank Mead.

Thanks to WetCoast Bob once again for hosting the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.