Still Here!

By Yorkhull

What a difference a day makes!

This surprise appearance of a rose today in my garden started the day well and it has continued in similar vein. Today the world feels such a better place to yesterday.

So firstly my cold is lifting and I feel 100 % better. I do hope it does not return. My energy levels are back and I looked forward to the day.

Secondly I submitted today numerous new documents to our grant funder for the cricket pavilion I mentioned a few weeks ago. This was our last chance to secure grant funding. And within the hour we got a positive message back and we are now less than two weeks from contracts and the rebuild can begin.

I then ran a workshop today which was really enjoyable and we made real progress. And finally a report I had been struggling to finish over the weekend, we got a two day reprieve so the pressure relaxes.

So as the song says 'what a difference a day makes' next job catch up on the blips. Yorkhull is back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.