Bonfire

Bonfire - of the notebooks.  Hurrah!

Part of the decks/desk-clearing that I was determined to get done by the equinox (2.29 tomorrow morning, apparently).   Enough of a deadline to get this done.  The first batch of early years' notebooks, 200-some airmail letters, reports, photographs, memories up in flames, embers strewn on the wind, the tide will carry the remains away later tonight.  And I will wash the smoke from my hair in the bath any minute now, climb in between clean sheets, watch a bit of telly and start anew tomorrow.  Ahhhh ... such space.

To all my neglected blip-chums: I'll come visit with you over the next few days, I've just not had the time, energy, attention to keep up lately.

And thanks for putting yesterday's YEAVES on Spotlight, I liked them.  As ever, I didn't particularly expect anyone else to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.