Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Back to Square One

Remember that job I mentioned a while ago? I got it. Sadly after reading through the contract and realising I'd be working 66 hours a week on 100% based salary I knew something wasn't right. The sad thing is that in my desperation to find a job, I was so close to taking something that I knew I wouldn't like and would more than likely wear me out completely without any guarantee of a salary.

After some reflection and some advice from various people I knew what the right thing to do was so I called them up and told them I wouldn't be taking the job. Yes this means it's back to applications but something will come up sooner or later.

Oh and I'm back in Ilford now...I just wanted to go to bed after the long trip so here's the view from my window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.