stujphoto

By stujphoto

Migrating Birds

Whilst I was out on the dunes this morning with the dogs I( heard a flock of birds circling in the sky though at that stage they were too far away to be seen. As luck would have it, they came in my direction so she they were overhead I was able to capture a few shots of them. I'm not at all sure what they are as they were still high in the sky. I might expected them to be Canada Geese from the noise they were making but I don't think they have long enough necks and fat enough bodies to be this. In any case Canada Geese tend to fly in strict formation whilst these birds were in rather random formation still circling and amassing prior to flying off. I would be interested if anyone can identify them but you will certainly need to look LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.