Housewife's Choice

By christilou

An Update....

We took him for his check up last Wednesday and he's doing really well except that there's some extra bone growth that shows that he's overdoing it ...... now there's a surprise. The vet said to try and keep him quiet for another 4 weeks, gradually introducing 15 minute lead walks...... sigh......

I cooked this evening. I'm not the most enthusiastic of cooks although I can follow a recipe as well as the next person. My heart just isn't in it. All that work for a five minute feast and half an hours clearing up! Every year my family buy me cookery books and I love them, in that I love to read them and look at the pictures ;) I do like Nigel Slater however. A very calm and rational cook. I cooked his chicken with tomatoes, black olives, lemon and thyme and it turned out rather well if I do say so myself. Now I smell of cooking though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.