Stob Coire na Ceannain

Thank you for the kind words and encouragement of the image yesterday where Caley was trying to nudge me off a slippery rock in to the loch; and also to the folk who had a wee look at the other pictures of the day on FB.
You know that expression about tasks filling up all the time you have available for them? Well, it was a bit like that today.
I was pleased that I had managed to rig up a buoyancy aid for a sectional prism pole then no matter how hard I tried I could not judge if it was going to float or not and I ended up taking it a wee lochan for a “dry run”. It seems to work fine but that was probably an hour gone.
Effectively I have spent the whole day preparing for tomorrow on site.
This evening I had to sort out a broadband issue with my parent’s ISP and was in a call queue for an hour. The man from Del Monte used to like to say “Yes”. The man from Yorkshire likes to say “Your call is important to us but due to exceptional call demand ……..”
Its after 9.00pm and I haven’t even finished loading the car yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.