A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Bit of Chick Lit

I love a good girly book and this is my current, light and fluffy read. I started it yesterday and am already more than halfway through...it's a lot more gripping than Gi's first book!

Woke up to a phone call from Rory this morning and couldn't get in the shower before uni which put my day off to a brilliant start. I could not keep my eyes open in lecture one of the day as I'm not feeling too great, but I don't think the lecturer noticed my bouts of sleep!

Headed into town before going back to the flat. Caught up with the new episode of Downton Abbey over lunch before heading back to uni for lecture number two of the day. I managed to keep my eyes open the whole way through and actually found the lecture interesting (it was comparing different theorists perspectives on our denial of death). I went for a short run as soon as I got back from uni and finally got my shower!

Had dinner whilst watching a documentary about fad diets called Hungry for Change which I would recommend to everyone. It certainly had me wondering why I think it's acceptable to put food made of chemicals into my body over natural foods. It's made me have a wee rethink about what I eat and what I consider to be healthy!

Spent the majority of my night talking to Rory on the phone and doing some dissertation reading and rewriting up my notes from today. Both Rory and I are headed for an early bed after staying up too late chatting on the phone the past couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.