In My World

By JoanneInOz

Mono Monday ~ Music.

I'm getting behind again with adding my blips!

Lately, it seems to be one thing after another, and all of those "things" require me sitting on the phone for ages....the latest being the oven is playing up. Did anyone realise there is a thing called an "implied warranty"? Apparently there is such a thing, which means that when your three year old oven konks out just after your two year warranty expires, you are still covered, by law, to have it repaired under warranty.

The stores try to sell you "extended warranty", which in most cases is a waste of money, you are going to be covered anyway! It's a law that not too many people (apparently) know about, so I'm phoning this one and that one, may have to put my complaint in writing, and may be without a decent oven for a couple of weeks too!

Anyway, I've added a back-blip for Saturday and there's also one in my blipfolio that proves that even domestically well fed kookaburras enjoy their treats from nature too!

And this blip is for Mono Monday, themed this week as "Music", so my wonderful hundred-and-something year old piano gets a look in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.